FEP Fahrzeugelektrik Pirna GmbH & Co. KG Peter Weber Hugo-Küttner-Straße 8 01796 Pirna Deutschland +49 (0) 3501 - 514 0 pirna@fepz.de

Electric plug connectors

The plug housings for 1.2-mm, 1.5-mm, 2.8-mm, 4.8-mm and 9.5-mm flat connectors are used for electrical connections between the harness and the various components in the car. The housings are available for 1- to 14-pin connectors.

All one- and two-row models are fitted with a catch which locks the connector on both sides. This easy-to-operate and secure locking mechanism guarantees the pins inside to be in proper electrical contact. The connector can only be plugged in if the catch is working properly.

In addition to the radial lip seals, the connector housings have a vertical sealing ring. This sealing ring dampens vertical vibrations and thus helps to prevent corrosion.

All elements described above are brought together in a generation of connectors for the first time. There are no restrictions as regards the application location (engine compartment, passenger compartment, splash water zones etc.) They substantially contribute to increasing the safety and reliability of electrical connections in vehicles.

FEP FAHRZEUGELEKTRIK PIRNA GMBH & CO. KG Hugo-Küttner-Straße 8 01796 Pirna Sales & Marketing +49 (0) 3501 - 514 284 +49 (0) 3501 - 514 292 pirna@fepz.de

FEP FAHRZEUGELEKTRIK PIRNA GMBH & CO. KG
Hugo-Küttner-Straße 8
01796 Pirna

Sales & Marketing

+49 (0) 3501 - 514 284
+49 (0) 3501 - 514 292
pirna@fepz.de

FEP Fahrzeugelektrik Pirna GmbH & Co. KG Peter Weber Hugo-Küttner-Straße 8 01796 Pirna Deutschland +49 (0) 3501 - 514 0 pirna@fepz.de

Fahrzeugsteckverbinder

Die Steckergehäuse zur Aufnahme von Flachkontakten der Größen 1,2 mm; 1,5 mm; 2,8 mm; 4,8 mm und 9,5 mm dienen der elektrischen Verbindung zwischen dem Leitungsstrang und den verschiedenen Aggregaten im Auto. Es existieren 1- bis 14-polige Ausführungen.

In die Gehäuse integriert ist ein zweiseitig wirkender (auch bei zweireihigen Ausführungen) Sicherungsschieber, der durch einfache und sichere Handhabung eine Sekundärverriegelung der Kontakte realisiert und damit die Sicherheit der elektrischen Kontaktierungen garantiert. Das Aufstecken des Steckers ist nur bei Wirksamkeit der Sekundärverriegelung möglich.

Die im Steckgehäuse enthaltene Dichtung besitzt neben den radial wirkenden Dichtlippen einen vertikal wirkenden Ring. Durch diesen werden auftretende vertikale Schwingungen gedämpft und damit verbundene Korrosionserscheinungen vermieden.

Die beschriebenen Elemente sind erstmalig komplett in einer Steckergehäusegeneration verwirklicht worden. Die Steckergehäuse können in allen Bereichen des Fahrzeuges (Motorraum, Innenraum, Spritzwasserbereich u. a.) angewendet werden. Sie tragen wesentlich zur Erhöhung der Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit der Anschlussverbindungen im Fahrzeugbau bei.

FEP FAHRZEUGELEKTRIK PIRNA GMBH & CO. KG Hugo-Küttner-Straße 8 01796 Pirna Vertrieb +49 (0) 3501 - 514 284 +49 (0) 3501 - 514 292 pirna@fepz.de

FEP FAHRZEUGELEKTRIK PIRNA GMBH & CO. KG
Hugo-Küttner-Straße 8
01796 Pirna

Vertrieb

+49 (0) 3501 - 514 284
+49 (0) 3501 - 514 292
pirna@fepz.de